Search This Blog

Friday, 25 June 2010

$1,000 honorarium for the best short story

The 2010 Flatmancrooked Fiction Prize is open to submissions. The recipient of the prize receives a $1,000 honorarium, the top ten receive print publication, and the guest judge is author Benjamin Percy.

Go to for more information.

Benjamin Percy's honors include the Whiting Writers’ Award, the Plimpton Prize, the Pushcart Prize, and inclusion in Best American Short Stories. He teaches in the MFA program in creative writing and environment at Iowa State University.

The New York Times calls Flatmancrooked publishing “wildly imaginative”:

Relive the moment Kevin Walsh learned he won the 2009 FMC Fiction Prize:

No comments:

Post a Comment