Search This Blog

Monday, 18 February 2013

SEEN This Week 2/18/13




presidents_dayHappy President’s Day from here in the US! This week’s book, event, and author news:
Lacie Nation’s book Silent Tears was released February 12 by Sweet Cravings Publishing.
Click here to read a
very entertaining interview with Horny Devil Publishing author Tim Goodwood.
Cheryl Carpinello discusses writing medieval fiction for the younger set on theBoulder Writers Workshop.
Call to plus sized women: Do you love being just the way you are and want to do more for your community? The Queens of Alpha Pi Zeta Sorority Inc. are looking for people like you. If you’d like to learn more about the sorority, please visit their web site.
What do writers do when their sales slacken? Read this post to learn more!
Be sure to check out E.M. Marz’s book The Stone Theory: Tales of an Accidental Demon Hunter, a thrilling adventure in the tradition of Harry Potter, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Katniss Everdeen.
Edward Coburn’s The Dog Who Ate The Crossbow (An Adam and Bagel Mystery) is a five-star delight that can be found on Amazon.
Here is the latest trailer for Ashlyn Mathews’ paranormal romance, Shadow Watcher.
Check out Wired Kingdom, the terrific debut novel by Rick Chesler.
The fabulous Eden Baylee writing about erotica. If you don’t know Eden, you don’t know erotica. Click here to read more if you dare!
Watch the book video for Five Years and Counting: A Journey…Poetry byCendrine Marrouat on IATV.
Your Brain on Books is a fascinating article on ten things that happen to our minds when we read.
Mitzi Szereto’s article on writing sex scenes appears in the new March/April issue of Publishing Talk.

My News for the Week:
Want to know who Klass Act’s leading man Donovan Klass really is? Check out his profile here.
I once again placed among the Top 20 AUTHORSDb Author Profiles on February 15.
Amazon Best Sellers Rank for The Cruiserweight on February 14 #58 in Kindle Store – Kindle eBooks – Nonfiction – Sports – Individual Sports – Wrestling
Amazon Best Sellers Rank for The Cruiserweight’s Daughter February 14: # 46 in Kindle Store – Kindle eBooks – Nonfiction – Sports – Individual Sports – Wrestling
Special thanks to Kristal McKerrington for the shout out to me during The Lost and Found Show’s February 12 broadcast. Click here to listen. The Cruiserweight is among the mention, which begins at 36:45.

Do you have news you’d like to see in an upcoming column? Either post it on a related site or email writingmerchant@gmail.com before the following week. Also follow me on Twitter @lacarrington1.

No comments:

Post a Comment